All news

Seven foreign military attaches refused a trip to Russia-Ukraine border

The Russian Defense Ministry has sent invitations to representatives of 18 countries, however, only eleven military attaches accepted them

DONETSK, July 15. /ITAR-TASS/. The military attaches of seven foreign countries, including Ukraine, have refused to travel to the town of Donetsk located in Russia’s southern Rostov region on the border with Ukraine. The town came under fire from Ukraine’s territory on Sunday, July 13, Sergei Ryzhkov, the head of the Russian Defense Ministry department for implementation of contracts, told journalists on Tuesday.