All news

Countries that recognize Palestine

Palestine proclaimed independence in 1988

On May 28, Norway, Ireland and Spain formally recognized Palestine as an independent state.

Palestine proclaimed independence in 1988. A UK mandate was effective in its territory before. More than 80 nations immediately announced the recognition of Palestine, with the USSR, India, Turkey, and African countries among them. Latin American countries have changed their attitude towards Palestine during the last decade. For the time being, 146 countries - UN members recognize Palestine. See more details about countries that will recognize Palestine in the TASS Infographic.