All news

Kamchatka, Russia's land of volcanoes

Russia's Kamchatka volcanoes in pictures

Russia's Kamchatka Territory was formed on July 1, 2007. The region occupies the territory of the Kamchatka Peninsula, the adjacent part of the mainland, the island Karaginsky and Commander Islands. There are about 300 large and medium-sized volcanoes, 29 of them are active. The region's administrative center is the city of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky. Kamchatka, Russia's land of volcanoes - in this gallery by TASS.