All news

Russia's acting PM names nominees to deputies’ offices

MOSCOW, May 7. /TASS/. Dmitry Medvedev nominated to the Prime Minister’s office puts forward candidacies of Maxim Akimov, Tatiana Golikova, Olga Golodets, Alexei Gordeev, Yuri Borisov, Vitaly Mutko, Dmitry Kozak and Konstantin Chuichenko to positions of deputy prime ministers, a participant in the meeting of Medvedev with Edinaya Rossiya parliament members in the State Duma told TASS on Monday.

Akimov will be in charge of transport, communications and digital technologies. Borisov will supervise the defense industry. Golikova will be responsible for healthcare. Golodets will oversee culture and sports. Gordeev will be in charge of agriculture. Mutko will oversee the construction sector. Kozak will be responsible for energy and industry. Chuichenko is intended to be appointed as the chief of staff of the government.

The acting prime minister nominated Anton Siluanov to the office of the first deputy prime minister. Siluanov is also expected to remain the Finance Minister.