All news

Zelensky signs two executive orders imposing more sanctions on Russians

The list of personal restrictions includes the heads of the LPR and Crimea Leonid Pasechnik and Sergei Aksenov

MOSCOW, November 18. /TASS/. Ukrainian President Vladimir Zelensky has signed two executive orders enacting rulings of the National Security and Defense Council on next sanctions against Russian individuals and entities.

Three lists containing the names of 108 individuals and 37 entities, most of which are various charitable foundations, are attached to the orders.

Among the individuals are Leonid Pasechnik, head of the Lugansk People’s Republic; Sergey Aksyonov, head of Crimea; former Ukrainian Prime Minister Nikolay Azarov; and Secretary of State of the Union State of Russia and Belarus Dmitry Mezentsev. Most of the blacklisted individuals had earlier been put on Ukraine’s previous sanctions lists.

The five-or ten-year-long sanctions involve seizing and blocking assets, banning participation in privatization in Ukraine and withdrawing assets from Ukraine.