All news

Foreign ministers of Russia, Iran, Turkey welcome evacuation of civilians from Aleppo

MOSCOW, December 20./TASS/. The foreign ministers of Russia, Iran and Turkey - Sergey Lavrov, Javad Zarif and Mevlut Cavusoglu, welcome evacuation of civilians from eastern Aleppo, says a joint statement that the Russian foreign minister voiced at a news conference after the three-way talks on Tuesday.

"Iran, Russia and Turkey welcome joint efforts in Eastern Aleppo, that give a possibility to conduct voluntary evacuation of civilians and an organized withdrawal of the armed opposition," Lavrov said.