Currency converter
^
All news
News Search Topics
ОК
Use filter
You can filter your feed,
by choosing only interesting
sections.
Loading

Court hearing of Maidan events case postponed to November 28

November 25, 2016, 15:11 UTC+3 KIEV

The court hearing was postponed since it had proved impossible to bring to court the Berkut police unit officers accused of shooting at protestors

Share
1 pages in this article

KIEV, November 25. /TASS/. Kiev’s Svyatoshinsky District Court has postponed the hearing of the February 2014 Maidan events case until November 28.

Former Ukrainian President Viktor Yanukovich will be a witness in the case.

Yanukovich was expected to answer questions by the Ukrainian court at Friday’s hearing via videoconference. However, the hearing had to be postponed since it had proved impossible to bring to court the Berkut riot police unit officers accused of shooting at protestors.

"The court has decided to postpone the hearing till 13:00 Kiev time (14:00 Moscow time, 11 am GMT), November 28," the judge said.

The former Berkut officers, who are defendants in the case, were not brought to the court as radicals blocked the gates of Lukyanovky jail.

After the announcement that the hearing was put off, Yanukovich confirmed readiness to take part in the session on Monday.

"Certainly, I have already said that I am interested in this and this is my personal decision in establishing the truth, I will surely take part in the session," Yanukovich said.

Show more
Share
In other media
Реклама
Partner News
Реклама