Currency converter
All news
News Search Topics
Use filter
You can filter your feed,
by choosing only interesting

US puts six Russian lawmakers representing Crimea on blacklist

November 15, 2016, 8:28 UTC+3 WASHINGTON

The European Union designated these six individuals earlier

1 pages in this article
© Sergey Fadeichev/TASS

WASHINGTON, November 15. /TASS/. US Department of the Treasury has imposed individual sanctions on six Russian State Duma deputies who represent Crimea and Sevastopol.

The press center of the US Treasury said that the US Department of the Treasury’s Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) "designated Dmitry Belik, Andrey Kozenko, Konstantin Bakharev, Svetlana Savchenko, Ruslan Balbek, and Pavel Shperov."

The European Union designated these six individuals earlier. Leonid Slutsky, chairman of the Russian State Duma’s International Affairs Committee, described this as a destructive step.

Show more
In other media
Partner News