Currency converter
All news
News Search Topics
Use filter
You can filter your feed,
by choosing only interesting

Ukraine’s sanctions list includes Crimean politicians Chaly, Temirgaliyev

September 16, 2015, 23:48 UTC+3
1 pages in this article

KIEV, September 16. /TASS/. Ukraine’s sanctions list approved Wednesday by Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko includes head of Sevastopol’s Legislative Assembly Alexey Chaly and First Deputy Prime Minister of Crimea Rustam Temirgaliyev.

In line with the document, the sanctions against these people include asset freezes, visa denials and other restrictive measures.

Crimea and Sevastopol adopted declarations of independence on March 11, 2014. They held a referendum on March 16, 2014, in which 96.77% of Crimeans and 95.6% of Sevastopol voters chose to secede from Ukraine and join the Russian Federation. Russian President Vladimir Putin signed the reunification deals March 18, 2014.

Work to integrate the Crimean Peninsula into Russia’s economic, financial, credit, legal, state power, military conscription and infrastructure systems has been actively underway since Crimea acceded to the Russian Federation.

Show more
In other media
Partner News