Currency converter
^
News Feed
News Search Topics
ОК
Use filter
You can filter your feed,
by choosing only interesting
sections.
Loading

Ukraine military forces shell Donetsk killing 3 civilians.

August 24, 2014, 12:03 UTC+3 DONETSK
Residents in this Donetsk district had to spend at the bomb shelter for more than an hour
1 pages in this article

DONETSK, August 24 /ITAR-TASS/. Ukrainian military forces are shelling the city of Donetsk, where bomb blasts are heard almost in all districts, eyewitnesses said from the scene on Sunday.

City residents woke up from howling shells at around 7am Moscow time (3am GMT). Shells have hit a mortuary at one of largest clinics in the city. A Ukrainian sabotage grouping was waging the gunfire. Residents in this Donetsk district had to spend at the bomb shelter for more than an hour. Three civilians were reported killed.

In another residential district in the city a shell has destroyed a private house completely. “The shell has hit directly the house and has just wiped it out in a second,” a young girl who lived in the house said.

Ukrainian military forces have also been pounding Donetsk suburbs from 10pm Moscow time (6pm GMT) on Saturday. Casualty reports are being specified.

Witnesses also said about the killing of a four-year-old girl who came under gunfire near Donetsk macaroni-making factory. Another wounded child was brought to a surgery ward at a city hospital.

The Council of Ministers Presidium, high authority in the self-proclaimed Donetsk People’s Republic has cancelled in the republic Ukrainian national holiday - Independence Day celebrated in the country on Sunday, August 24. Respectively, August 25, a day-off declared in Ukraine following the national holiday, was named as a workday in the DPR.

Show more
In other media
Реклама
Реклама