Currency converter
^
All news
News Search Topics
ОК
Use filter
You can filter your feed,
by choosing only interesting
sections.
Loading

Ukrainian shells land in Russia again, border staff evacuated

July 25, 2014, 15:24 UTC+3 ROSTOV-ON-DON

No casualties have been reported so far

Share
1 pages in this article
© ITAR-TASS/Andrei Kronberg

ROSTOV-ON-DON, July 25. /ITAR-TASS/. Russian customs officers have been evacuated from the Kuibyshevo border checkpoint after several shells landed in the Russian territory following an armed clash in the neighbouring Ukrainian border zone, a spokesman for the Southern Customs Department said on Friday.

“As of 14.25 Moscow time (10.25 UTC) intense fire was delivered from small arms and artillery in the neighbouring Marinovka border checkpoint (Ukraine) ,” Rayan Farukshin said. “Some of the shells fired from the Ukrainian side landed in the vicinity of the Russian border checkpoint - in the field and on the road connecting the checkpoint with the village of Primiussky.”

Customs staff was evacuated at 13.50 Moscow time (09.50 UTC).

No casualties have been reported so far.

Show more
Share
In other media
Реклама
Partner News
Реклама