Currency converter
^
News Feed
News Search Topics
ОК
Use filter
You can filter your feed,
by choosing only interesting
sections.
Loading

Malaysia Airlines confirms Boeing that crashes in Ukraine had 295 people aboard

July 17, 2014, 22:34 UTC+3 KUALA LUMPUR
Communications with the jet were lost when it was at a distance of some 50 kilometers away from the Ukrainian-Russian border
1 pages in this article
© AP Photo/Dmitry Lovetsky

Infographics Boeing 777 crash in Ukraine Boeing 777 crash in Ukraine
Malaysia Airlines’ Boeing 777 crashed in the Donetsk region of Ukraine. 280 passengers and 15 crewmembers have died. Infographics by ITAR-TASS
KUALA LUMPUR, July 17. /ITAR-TASS/. Malaysia Airlines has confirmed that the Boeing 777 jet, which crashed in eastern Ukraine Thursday afternoon while performing a flight from Amsterdam to Kuala Lumpur, had 295 people aboard, including 280 passengers and fifteen crewmembers.

Communications with the jet were lost when it was at a distance of some 50 kilometers away from the Ukrainian-Russian border.

The airliner took off from Amsterdam at 12:15 Central European Summer Time (10:15 UTC) and was scheduled to land in Kuala Lumpur at 06:10 Malaysia Time on Friday.

It was expected to enter Russian airspace at 17:20 Moscow Standard Time (13:20 UTC).

Show more
In other media
Реклама
Реклама