Currency converter
All news
News Search Topics
Use filter
You can filter your feed,
by choosing only interesting

Russia,Transdniestria agree to cooperate in trade, economy, culture

July 02, 2014, 20:49 UTC+3 MOSCOW
1 pages in this article

MOSCOW, July 02. /ITAR-TASS/. Russia and Transdniestria have signed a package of seven memoranda of cooperation in various spheres.

So, the Russian and Transnistrian economic development ministries signed a memorandum of trade and economic cooperation, and the Russian Industry and Trade Ministry jointly with the Transdniestrian Economic Development signed an inter-departmental cooperation agreement in the presence of Russian Deputy Prime Minister Dmitry Rogozin and the leader of the unrecognised republic, Yevgeny Shevchuk.

The sides also concluded memoranda on cooperation in the sphere of monopoly policy and agriculture, memorandum of interaction between Russia’s Transportation Ministry and the Transdniestrian State Transport and Public Road Service, memorandum of cooperation between the education ministries of Russia and Transdniestria, as well as memorandum of interaction in the sphere of culture and arts.

Rogozin highly assessed the fact of the signing of these documents. “We are promoting rather successfully towards strengthening of the Russian-Transdniestrian relations,” he said.

“With due account of the current developments between the European Union and the Republic of Moldova and the recent signing of the association agreement with the EU, the Russian president and government proceed from the necessity to implement the whole set of international obligations to the Transdniestrian republic as a guarantor of peace, stability and security in the region,” the Russian deputy prime minister said, adding that Russia also proceeds from the need to turn into direct interaction between ministries and departments of the two sides.

Shevchuk, in turn, noted that the agreement are mainly aimed at the creation of favourable living conditions for Russians living in Transdniestria, all compatriots and residents of the unrecognised republic.

Show more
In other media
Partner News