Currency converter
^
News Feed
News Search Topics
ОК
Use filter
You can filter your feed,
by choosing only interesting
sections.
Loading

Soyuz successfully docks with ISS

September 26, 2013, 7:03 UTC+3
The spaceship reached its docking port at 06:45 Moscow time (02:45 GMT) in an automatic regime
1 pages in this article
Photo EPA/NASA/BILL INGALLS/HANDOUT

Photo EPA/NASA/BILL INGALLS/HANDOUT

MOSCOW, September 26 (Itar-Tass) - A Soyuz TMA-10M spacecraft has successfully docked with the International Space Station.

“The spaceship reached its docking port at 06:45 (02:45 GMT) Moscow time in an automatic regime,” a source at the Russian federal space agency Roscosmos told Itar-Tass on Thursday.

It was launched from the Baikonur cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 00:59 Moscow time (20:59 GMT). At 01:08 (21:08 GMT) Moscow time the spacecraft separated from a launch vehicle and achieved the desired orbit.

Soyuz TMA-10M ferried to the ISS an international crew - Soyuz TMA-10M commander Oleg Kotov, a space station veteran, rookie flight engineer Sergey Ryazanskiy and first-time NASA flier Michael Hopkins, who will have to work in the orbit for over four months.

Show more
In other media
Реклама
Реклама