Currency converter
All news
News Search Topics
Use filter
You can filter your feed,
by choosing only interesting

32 finalists learn group pairings as 2018 FIFA World Cup Draw ends in Kremlin

December 01, 2017, 19:22 UTC+3 MOSCOW

Team Russia will face Saudi Arabia, Egypt and Uruguay

1 pages in this article
© Valery Sharifulin/TASS

MOSCOW, December 1. /TASS/. The 32 teams, which qualified for the 2018 FIFA World Cup, have just discovered who they will face during the group stage of the tournament to be held in Russia next summer.

Team Russia was drawn to Group A as the hosts of the tournament. It will face Saudi Arabia in the World Cup’s opening match at Moscow’s Luzhniki stadium on June 14.

Groups defined for 2018 FIFA World Cup teams are the following:

Group A:

Russia, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Uruguay

Group B:

Portugal, Spain, Morocco, Iran

Group C:

France, Australia, Peru, Denmark

Group D:

Argentina, Iceland, Croatia, Nigeria

Group E:

Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica, Serbia

Group F:

Germany, Mexico, Sweden, South Korea

Group G:

Belgium, Panama, Tunisia, England

Group H:

Poland, Colombia, Senegal, Japan.

Show more
In other media
Partner News