Currency converter
^
All news
News Search Topics
ОК
Use filter
You can filter your feed,
by choosing only interesting
sections.
Loading

Russian military satellite successfully delivered into orbit — defense ministry

March 24, 2016, 13:26 UTC+3 MOSCOW

It was the second launch of the Soyuz-2 carrier rocket from the Plesetsk cosmodrome this year

Share
1 pages in this article
© Andrei Morgunov/ITAR-TASS

MOSCOW, March 24. /TASS/. A Soyuz-2.1a carrier rocket that blasted off from the Plesetsk space center in north Russia has successfully delivered a military satellite into orbit, Russia’s Defense Ministry reported on Thursday.

"The spacecraft launched in the interests of Russia’s Defense Ministry separated from the third stage of the Soyuz-2.1a carrier rocket in a normal regime at the designated time - 12:52 p.m. Moscow time [09:52 GMT] and was delivered into the calculated orbit within the established timeframe," the ministry said.

The carrier rocket blasted off at 12:42 Moscow time (09:42 GMT) on Thursday.

This is the second launch of the Soyuz-2 carrier rocket from the Plesetsk cosmodrome this year. Last year, Soyuz-2a carrier rockets were launched from the Plesetsk space center five times while Rokot rockets blasted off from the cosmodrome on two occasions.

Show more
Share
In other media
Реклама
Partner News
Реклама