Currency converter
News Feed
News Search Topics
Use filter
You can filter your feed,
by choosing only interesting

Firemen extinguishing Moscow region fair storage fire for 10 hours

August 25, 2014, 8:22 UTC+3 MOSCOW
Material has 1 page

MOSCOW, August 25./ITAR-TASS/. Firemen have been extinguishing a major fire at Moscow region’s Mytishchi fair warehouse, Moscow regional emergencies department said.

“The open fire was put out at 6.20am Moscow time (2.20am GMT). No people were injured in the fire,” the emergencies department said.

The fire has broken out at 8.35pm Moscow time (4.35pm GMT) on Sunday at building 1b, Ostashkovskoye highway.

The fire has spread on two thousand square metres. The blaze was contained at 10.05pm Moscow time (6.05pm GMT), but the fire could not have been extinguished yet.

Ninety-four firemen and 25 units of machinery were involved in fire-fighting.

Several marketplaces, including those of building materials, automotive and farming produce are located at Mytishchi fair.

The current fire became not the first major fire at Mytishchi fair. For instance, in December 2010 a hangar where car tyre-mounting and general car maintenance services were housed caught fire there. One more fire has occurred in January of the same year.

Показать еще
In other media