Currency converter
All news
News Search Topics
Use filter
You can filter your feed,
by choosing only interesting

Сitizens of CIS states to travel to Russia on foreign passports from January 1

June 26, 2014, 16:00 UTC+3 MOSCOW

The citizens of Customs Unions states (Kazakhstan and Belarus) will not require visas to enter Russia

1 pages in this article
Passport control on the Russian border (archive)

Passport control on the Russian border (archive)

© ITAR-TASS/Valery Matytsin

MOSCOW, June 26. /ITAR-TASS/. Russian Foreign Ministry said that for the goal of introducing a common procedure of Russian border-crossing and more effective control over migration processes, “the regime of arrivals to and departures from Russia will be provided on foreign travel passports for citizens of CIS states, except for countries included in the Customs Union and the Common Economic Space (both groups bring together Russia, Belarus and Kazakhstan), by January 1, 2015.”

“We draw your attention to the fact that arrivals to and departures from Russia for citizens of countries, with which intergovernmental agreements on mutual visa-free trips since November 30, 2000, are signed, do not require visas and will keep in effect an absolutely liberal border-crossing regime,” Russian Foreign Ministry said in comments on Russian state border-crossing by foreign citizens.

Show more
In other media
Partner News