Currency converter
News Feed
News Search Topics
Use filter
You can filter your feed,
by choosing only interesting

37 people injured in terrorist act in Volgograd

October 21, 2013, 23:29 UTC+3
As many as 37 people were injured in the explosion staged in a bus in the city of Volgograd
Material has 1 page
© Photo ITAR-TASS/Dmitry Rogulin

MOSCOW, October 21 (Itar-Tass) - As many as 37 people were injured in the explosion staged in a bus in the city of Volgograd, the southeast of the European part of Russia. 

“According to preliminary reports as of 23:00 Moscow time (19:00 GMT) 43 casualties were reported, including six people were killed. Thirty people were taken to the hospitals and seven people received the outpatient aid,” the Russian Ministry of Emergency Situations said.

A Russian emergency airplane Ilyushin Il-76 equipped with five special medical modules, with the doctors of the all-Russian emergency medicine centre Zashchita and the emergency group Tsentrospas of the Ministry of Emergency Situations arrived in Volgograd from Moscow three hours ago.

They are working at the Volgograd clinics, where injured people were taken. The decision over the evacuation of injured people for treatment in Moscow will be taken proceeding from the condition of injured people and the possibility of their transportation.

A shuttle bus was blasted at 14:05 Moscow time (10:05 GMT) on Monday. The bus was carrying about 40 people, six of them were killed, 33 people were injured, 28 of them were taken to the hospitals. According to the information of the Russian Investigative Committee, the explosive device was detonated by a female suicide bomber from Dagestan who entered the bus at a bus stop in hijab and the explosion went off after that.

Показать еще
In other media