Currency converter
All news
News Search Topics
Use filter
You can filter your feed,
by choosing only interesting

Three new crews to ISS announced

February 13, 2015, 13:12 UTC+3 MOSCOW

The new crews will head for the ISS in May, September and November 2016

1 pages in this article

MOSCOW, February 13. /TASS/. NASA has announced three new international crews for the International Space Station (ISS).

In accordance with the decision of a joint commission, Russian cosmonaut Anatoly Ivanishin, US astronaut Kate Rubins and Japanese astronaut Takuya Onishi will go to the ISS in May 2016.

In September 2016, the mission to the ISS will include Russian cosmonauts Andrey Borisenko and Sergey Ryzhikov and US astronaut Shane Kimbrough. In November 2016, Russian Oleg Novitsky, US Peggy Whitson and European Space Agency (ESA) Thomas Pesquet will follow suit.

At the moment, the ISS crew consists of Russian cosmonauts Alexander Samokrutyaev, Elena Serova and Anton Shkaplerov, US astronauts Barry Wilmore and Terry Virts, and ESA astronaut Samantha Cristoforetti.


Show more
In other media
Partner News