Currency converter
^
News Feed
News Search Topics
ОК
Use filter
You can filter your feed,
by choosing only interesting
sections.
Loading

Rocket with Russia satellite Resource-P to be launched from Baikonur

December 26, 2014, 3:19 UTC+3 MOSCOW
Resource-P is designed for high-precision, broadband and hyperspectral optical-electronic Earth’s surface monitoring. Meanwhile
1 pages in this article
© ITAR-TASS

MOSCOW, December 25. /TASS/. Rocket carrier Soyuz-2.1b with a second Russian remote sensing satellite Resource-P will be launched from the Baikonur space centre on Friday.

“A blast-off of the rocket is due at 9.55pm Moscow time (6.55pm GMT) on December 26 from the 31st launching pad at the Baikonur space centre,” the press service of the Federal Space Agency Roscosmos told TASS, noting that the satellite is planned to get separated from the rocket at 10.05pm Moscow time (7.05pm GMT).

Resource-P is designed for high-precision, broadband and hyperspectral optical-electronic Earth’s surface monitoring. Meanwhile, ship automatic identification equipment and research equipment Nuclon will be mounted on the satellite.

A third satellite Resource-P is being produced. Its launch is planned in the fourth quarter of 2015. Launches of fourth and fifth satellites Resource-P are preliminarily planned in 2016 and 2017, meanwhile, they are expected to be fully made of domestic components.

Show more
In other media
Реклама
Реклама