Currency converter
All news
News Search Topics
Use filter
You can filter your feed,
by choosing only interesting

The next episode of Star Wars will be called The Force Awakens

November 07, 2014, 17:09 UTC+3

The seventh film in the famous movie franchise will be released on December 18, 2015

1 pages in this article
© AP Photo/Lucasfilm Ltd

LONDON, 7 November. /TASS/. The next film in the epic series will be called Star Wars: The Force Awakens. According to the British media, the film was previously known by the name «Star Wars. Episode VII».

The action takes place 30 years after the events occurring in the film «Star Wars. Episode VI: Return Of The Jedi». So, The Force Awakens will be the 7th episode of the Star Wars.

Famous actors playing the main roles in the previous parts of the saga have taken part in the shooting — Harrison Ford (Han Solo), Mark Hamill (Luke Skywalker), Carrie Fisher (Princess Leia Organa).

Three main characters appear in the film, which were not previously involved in the plot of Star Wars. Their roles are played by young actors. Those are British actress Daisy Ridley, known for small roles in TV series Mr. Selfridge and Silent Witness, British actor John Boyega, who starred in the fiction film Attack the Block and Irish actor Domhnall Gleeson, familiar to the audience by the role of Bill Weasley in the film Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.

According to media reports, four films could be made — episodes VII, VIII and IX, along with two separate films. Their plot will not be a sequel or prequel.

Show more
In other media
Partner News