Currency converter
All news
News Search Topics
Use filter
You can filter your feed,
by choosing only interesting

Nobel Prize in Literature winner to be announced on October 9

October 08, 2014, 19:40 UTC+3

The Nobel Committee has already announced the winners in physiology, physics and medicine

1 pages in this article
© AP Photo/Henrik Montgomery/Archive

STOCKHOLM, October 8. /TASS/. The laureate of Nobel Prize in Literature will be announced by the Nobel Committee in the Swedish Royal Science Academy on Thursday, October 9.

On October 6, British-American John O’Keefe, and Norwegian scientists Mary-Britt Moser and Edvard I. Moser won the Nobel Prize in Physiology for discovering a positioning system in the human brain.

On October 7, Japanese scientists Isamu Akasaki, Hiroshi Amano and Shuji Nakamura won the Nobel Prize in Physics for the invention of blue light-emitting diodes (LEDs).

On October 8, American researchers Eric Betzig and William Moerner and Germany’s Stefan Hell were awarded with Nobel Prize in Medicine for overcoming the resolution limits of optical microscopy and bringing it down to the nanoscale.

On October 10, a Nobel Peace Prize laureate will be announced. 

Show more
In other media
Partner News