Currency converter
All news
News Search Topics
Use filter
You can filter your feed,
by choosing only interesting

Russian government approves candidates for state representatives in Sovcomflot board of directors

July 30, 2013, 9:01 UTC+3

The Russian state owns the whole stock of the company

1 pages in this article

MOSCOW, July 30 (Itar-Tass) - Russian Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev approved the list of candidates for state representatives elections in the board of directors and audit committee of the open joint stock company Sovcomflot for 2013-2014 corporative year.

“The resolution was submitted to determine Russia’s position over the nomination of candidates for the elections in the boards of directors and the audit committees of the joint stock societies at annual general meetings of stockholders in 2013,” a source at the official website said.

The government recalled that the Russian state owns the whole stock of the company.

The list of candidates for Russian representatives in the Sovcomflot board of directors includes its Chairman Ilya Klebanov, President of the Association of Shipping Companies Alexei Klyavin, Deputy Transport Minister Viktor Olersky, Vnesheconombank First Deputy Chairman Mikhail Polyboyarinov, Transneft CEO Nikolai Tokarev and Sovcomflot Director General Sergei Frank.

Members of the Sovcomflot board of directors Marlen Manasov, David Moorhouse and Charles Ryan are nominated as candidates for independent directors.

Deputy head of the board of the Federal Property Management Agency Anna Voronkova, chief consultant of a section of the Russian government department T. Kirina and head of a department of the Transport Ministry Alexander Tikhonov are on the list of candidates for members of the audit committee.


Show more
In other media
Partner News