Currency converter
^
News Feed
News Search Topics
ОК
Use filter
You can filter your feed,
by choosing only interesting
sections.
Loading

Electric power supplies to Dagestani villages restored

May 12, 2013, 20:47 UTC+3
Earlier on Sunday, gale-force winds resulted in electric power outages for over 22,000 people
1 pages in this article
Photo ITAR-TASS

Photo ITAR-TASS

MOSCOW, May 12 (Itar-Tass) - Electric power supplies have been fully restored in the Russian constituent republic of Dagestan located in North Caucasus, the Russian Ministry for Emergency Situations (EMERCOM) said on Sunday.

“By 18.00 Moscow time (14.00 GMT) emergency teams completed their work in Dagestan restoring power supplies to customers on standard operating conditions,” EMERCOM said.

Earlier on Sunday, gale-force winds resulted in electric power outages for over 22,000 people.

“At 14.54 Moscow Time (10.54 GMT) winds reaching up to 20 meters per second caused partial outages of electricity supplies in seven townships in the Kizlyar district and three townships in the Tarumovka district with the total population of 22,000 people,” the ministry said.

Show more
In other media
Реклама
Реклама