Currency converter
All news
News Search Topics
Use filter
You can filter your feed,
by choosing only interesting

Moscow radio names Lavrov winner of Information Leader 2011 prize

September 19, 2012, 0:45 UTC+3

The radio will hand the prize to him somewhat later

1 pages in this article

MOSCOW, September 19 (Itar-Tass) — Echo of Moscow radio on Tuesday named Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov the winner of the ‘Information Leader of 2011’ prize.

A very tight work schedule did not make it possible for the minister to come to the radio personally so that to pick up the prize – a bronze statuette styled to resemble a radio microphone.

The radio will hand the prize to him somewhat later.

‘Information leader of the year’ was instituted in 2010. The scope of its winners includes President Vladimir Putin, Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev, pediatrician Leonid Roshal, former Soviet President Mikhail Gorbachev, Nobel Prize winning physicist Zhores Alfyorov, journalist Anna Politkovskaya, the late Patriarch of Moscow and all Russia Alexy II, and other famous Russians.



Show more
In other media
Partner News