Currency converter
All news
News Search Topics
Use filter
You can filter your feed,
by choosing only interesting

All lawmakers of new State Duma registered with CEC

December 15, 2011, 17:22 UTC+3

The new State Duma will meet for its first session on December 21

1 pages in this article

MOSCOW, December 15 (Itar-Tass) — Russia’s Central Election Commission on Thursday registered members of the new State Duma lower parliament house, who were elected in the parliamentary polls on December 4.

Official voting results were announced on December 9 and the Central Elections Commission notified each of the elected that they have five days to either waive their Duma mandates or to submit documents certifying that they are quitting their current jobs, which are not to be held in the capacity of lawmakers.

According to earlier reports, as many as 89 persons elected to the news State Duma lower parliament house by the party lists of the ruling United Russia (UR) party have waived their seats. Seven of them have done it for the second time.

Among such people are Russian President Dmitry Medvedev, who topped United Russia’s federal election list, First Deputy Prime Ministers Igor Shuvalov and Viktor Zubkov, Deputy Prime Ministers Igor Sechin and Dmitry Kozak, ministers of the emergencies and of natural resources Sergei Shoigu and Yuri Trutnev, respectively, and speaker of two previous State Dumas Boris Gryzlov, and almost all governor of Russian regions who topped regional election lists. Thus, Medvedev’s Duma mandate was handed over to Irina Yarovaya from Russia’s Far Eastern Kamchatka territory.

Meanwhile, Kremlin chief of staff Sergei Naryshkin and Deputy Prime Minister Alexander Zhukov have opted to take up a job of Duma lawmakers.

The new State Duma will meet for its first session on December 21.

Show more
In other media
Partner News