Currency converter
All news
News Search Topics
Use filter
You can filter your feed,
by choosing only interesting

Yabloko party to contest seats in legislatures of nine regions

November 08, 2011, 17:20 UTC+3

The last list of the party’s candidates was registered in the Republic of Karelia

1 pages in this article

MOSCOW, November 8 (Itar-Tass) —— The Yabloko party will take part in the elections to the legislative assemblies in nine of the 27 regions where elections will be held on December 4. As the press service of the party said on Tuesday, the election lists of Yabloko have been registered in the elections to the local parliaments in the regions of Astrakhan, Samara and Pskov, the Perm Territory, St. Petersburg and the Republic of Karelia. In addition, in the Omsk and Tomsk regions and in the Moscow Region Yabloko will participate in the election in single-mandate constituencies.

The last list of the party’s candidates was registered in the Republic of Karelia. The decision was taken by the republican election commission in the evening of November 7. In the Astrakhan, Samara and Pskov regions and the Perm Territory the lists were registered back at the end of October.

All in all, Yabloko had planned to put forward its candidates in 13 regions, but it was denied registration in Ingushetia, the Primorye Territory, Stavropol Territory, Amur, Moscow and Leningrad regions and Altai Territory. In some regions Yabloko has challenged the decisions of election commissions in courts.

The elections of local legislatures in 27 regions of Russia will be held alongside with elections to the State Duma on December 4.



Show more
In other media
Partner News