Currency converter
All news
News Search Topics
Use filter
You can filter your feed,
by choosing only interesting

CIS premiers sign free trade zone agreement

October 18, 2011, 21:47 UTC+3

In all, about 30 documents were signed

1 pages in this article

ST. PETERSBURG, October 18 (Itar-Tass) —— The CIS prime ministers signed a free trade zone agreement on Tuesday.

They also signed an agreement on fundamentals of the currency regulation and control policy and the creation of a unified databank of citizens of third states visiting the CIS territory.

In all, about 30 documents were signed.

Azerbaijan, Uzbekistan, and Turkmenistan may decide to join a Free Trade Area (FTA) of the Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS) before the end of this year, RF Prime Minister Vladimir Putin said here on Tuesday at a news conference on the results of the meeting of the Heads of Government of CIS member-countries.

"Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Armenia, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, and Tajikistan have signed the FTA Agreement. Azerbaijan, Uzbekistan, and Turkmenistan will study the possibility of joining it towards yearend," Putin pointed out.

Show more
In other media
Partner News